Time Flies

Sorry I have been so MIA lately.  Time is going by way too quickly.  Not only is this the busiest time at my work but this year I am also kept busy with an almost 1 year old , eek!  How in the world is she almost 1 :/  Taking her 11 month picture was so bitter sweet because I know the days when I count her life in months are numbered, pretty soon I will be able to count it in years.

My big girl

Although I want her to stay my baby forever, I am getting really into planning her birthday party.  I am keeping it small but am really focusing on the details.  I can’t wait to post all about it!  Because that is coming up and we are going to have more people here than normal, I am starting to put away some of the big baby things we have had still around even though we haven’t used them in ages.  I had so much fun setting up all her baby things and to take them all down was really sad 😦  Everything has so many memories.  One thing that I had by my bed for way too long past her using it was her Rock ‘N Play sleeper.  If you are having a baby and don’t know what this is, you NEED it.

Picture on the left is first day home from the hospital (9-3-11) and the one on the right is just over 11 months old (8-4-12).

I can’t believe it’s already Sunday, which means back to work tomorrow.  Our meal menu for the week is:

Tonight we actually had the Avocado Pesto Pasta and it was delicious and soooo easy!

I had most of the ingredients all ready so when my lovely co-work told me how she made pesto but with avocados I was in!  I also already had a ton of avocados because they are sooooo good for babies and there is a great coupon you can get right now (click on the link).

It was so fast and made a really creamy pesto.

It makes way more sauce than my other pesto recipe so I recommend making the full box of pasta.  I will find out tomorrow if it browns or if it stays green because of the lemon juice.  Definitely a delicious meal!  Mort said he could taste the avocado but to me it just tasted like yummy pesto with the added bonus of the good fats in avocados.

The chicken I used I got because I had a coupon and I definitely don’t recommend it.  It was quick and easy but not the quality I expected.  I have tried Purdue Simply Smart Chicken and it is so good, definitely worth the extra couple bucks and right now you can get a coupon.   Really great quality and the one with seasoning is delicious.  I will have to use that next time.

The best part about dinner was that Eva absolutely loved it!  I am starting to give her more of a variety of foods and she starts making all kinds of yummy noises when she tries something new that she loves.

(Note: Please consult with your pediatrician before giving your infant pine nuts or other foods that could cause an allergic reaction)

Have a great week everyone!

Leave a Reply

